Lynn Chrisp

Chairman   Hastings, Nebraska

Lynn Chrisp, of Hastings, Neb., serves as the chairman of the Corn Board of the National Corn Growers Association, a farmer-led trade association with offices in St. Louis and Washington.


The Chrisp farm is a highly productive operation in south-central Nebraska.  The farm is a centennial farm est. in 1880 created as a result of the Homestead Act. The pivot irrigated farm raises several different types of corn along with soybeans. 


In his capacity as NCGA Chairman, Chrisp also chairs the Nominating Committee, co-chairs the Agri-Industry Council Executive Committee and is a board member of the Monsanto Grower Advisory Committee. In addition to serving on the Governance Committee, he chairs the National Corn Growers Association Foundation.


Previously, he has served in various capacities on the Ethanol Action Team, the Production and Stewardship Action Team, the Public Policy Action Team, the Trade Policy and Biotechnology Action Team, the Resolutions Committee and the Finance Committee.  


On the state level, Chrisp previously served as chairman of the Nebraska Corn Growers Association Government Relations Committee with oversight for state and national issues along with responsibilities for Nebraska’s leadership program to Washington D.C.  He has also led an effort to establish a cooperative agreement resulting in operations for Nebraska Corn. Away from corn grower activities, Chrisp has had the privilege of serving as member and chairman of Nebraska’s Southern Public Power District’s Board of Directors.


Founded in 1957, the National Corn Growers Association represents nearly 40,000 dues-paying corn growers and the interests of more than 300,000 farmers who contribute through corn checkoff programs in their states. NCGA and its 50 affiliated state associations and checkoff organizations work together to help protect and advance corn growers’ interests.